Admission to the Master of Architecture (M.Arch. I, II and III) program leads to a degree that is fully accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)>> and meets the certification requirements of the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB)>>.

- from the National Architectural Accrediting Board 
In the United States, most state registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (​NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit U.S. professional degree programs in architecture recognizes two types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture and the Master of Architecture. A program may be granted a five-year, three-year, or two-year term of accreditation, depending on its degree of conformance with established educational standards. 

Masters degree programs may consist of a pre-professional undergraduate degree and a professional graduate degree, which, when earned sequentially, comprise an accredited professional education. However, the pre-professional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.”

Architecture, Design & Urban Planning Events
Connect with us online

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times